Day 1of the 30 Days of Kink

20131024-040451.jpg

Day 1: Dom, sub, switch? What parts of BDSM interest you? Give us an interesting in-depth definition of what that means to you. Basically define your kinky self for us.
I would have to say that I am most comfortable in the sub category, more specifically a babygirl. In the past, I have acted as a switch & with the right person it can be a real turn on! Unfortunately, with the wrong person it can be a total turnoff for me. I have had people approach me because they wanted me to give them the stereotypical, aggressive, black Domme experience. I was so uncomfortable, I couldn’t enjoy the experience at all.
***I have answered this question a little over a year ago, and am going to post that here as well.***
I am obviously interested in the Daddy/babygirl relationship, as I’m currently in that type of relationship, and have found it to be the D/s type of relationship that creates the biggest: Omg!!! This is totally what I need, response. It’s also the type of relationship where I feel the most cared about. Initially, the idea of a Daddy/babygirl relationship kinda freaked me out, but that’s because I didn’t truly understand what it was.
Honestly, when I first saw the term I had the feeling that I get when I happen to land on an episode of Dateline: To Catch A Predator. I was waiting to get an offer for Mike’s Hard Lemonade. Boy, was I a judgmental prude! I was sent a message that was from the Dom perspective, and it described the responsibilities that a Daddy/babygirl have towards one another. I totally felt like the message was my idea of what D/s should be like, for me. Then I noticed that the message was written by a Daddy Dom. We tested my response to him using the term Daddy. I’ll just say, I knew instantly it was a very good thing for me to use that term. I can’t say what changed, but from that moment on, I realized that I was a babygirl. I knew I couldn’t be a slave, I’d tried that in the past & it was not a good fit.

I never really thought about it in-depth, but I think that Daddy Doms in generally are more nurturing. I know that Daddy is there for me anytime that I need him. He provides me with the emotional support that I need. He not only tells me he loves me, but he demonstrates it as well.
I guess to me BDSM means: that the relationship has a large amount of trust & communication between the partners, it also has a lot of kink….come on, you had to know that was going to be part of my description. BDSM means that my partner is going to be more open to knew experiences. It means there are going to be times when my snarky/bratty side comes out, and that he may need to punish me. This lifestyle means:my partner & I are free to explore any fantasies that come to the forefront .. I love the way things are going so far….

20131024-040402.jpg

20131024-040606.jpg

4 thoughts on “Day 1of the 30 Days of Kink

Leave a Reply

