NaNoWriMo

Image

I am participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing in a Month). I had originally planned on just writing about my teen years, but with my friend’s recent suicide I’m thinking about writing about that relationship to a more pivotal degree. There were times when we weren’t in contact over the years, but the love was always there. When he helped me get through my father’s death and my pain was at it’s worst, he used to tell me to get drunk & write all out. 

I didn’t know it until a few minutes ago, but I think that’s what I need to do…..

Leave a Reply

