Totally Stoked

20131103-215210.jpg

I’m behind on Nano because I haven’t even started writing yet, but I’m totally stoked. I had to drop out of graduate school earlier this year. I have Multiple Sclerosis & Fibromyalgia, between my divorce & wanting to make sure the transition went smoothly with my kids, and one of my bff’s suicide, I couldn’t handle grad school on top of that. Also, the program that I was enrolled in changed when I looked into going back.
I had been enrolled in a program that included instruction in graphic novel writing, but they had dropped the graphic novel portion of the program. I felt like there was really no point in trying to continue in the program when they had eliminated the portion I was interested in. Honestly, for a long time after Vanilla Bean’s death I didn’t even feel like writing anymore.
Recently, I’ve gotten the desire to write again. Now, I’m having writing ideas pop into my head in the middle of the night. Today, I found templates to help with story creation. I’M BACK. I AM GOING TO BE A WRITER AGAIN.I HAVE STORIES THAT NEED TO BE TOLD. I have overcome a lot in my life, and Vanilla Bean was a big part of that…I feel like writing is a way to honor his memory, and the love I feel for my “adopted” big brother.

Leave a Reply

